Student Life Force

Student Life Force
By Chelsea Bachelor, DC Student

My journey at Life University started in January 2013 when a friend, and fellow student, suggested (actually insisted) that I attend a LIFE Leadership Weekend. Now at the time my mind was pretty much made up as to what school I was going to attend, and LIFE wasn’t even on my radar. However, after much encouragement, I signed up to attend, and it was one of the most life-changing experiences I have ever had. I was completely blown away by everything LIFE had to offer me and I am so thankful I didn’t let this opportunity pass me by. I started in October of that year, and soon discovered that my time at LLW was merely scratching the surface to all the remarkable experiences to be had here.

What really solidified in my mind that LIFE was the best choice for me was going to my first LIFE Vision Seminar. I have never been around so many people who genuinely and unapologetically love what they do. It was an encounter unlike any other I’ve ever had, being surrounded by such unchained passion and great people was so energizing. I laughed, I cried, and I found myself constantly wondering, “How on earth did I live in a world without chiropractic in it? There’s no going back!” I felt extremely fortunate to have been there at that specific point in time and with those specific people sharing their stories. Many of the other students in attendance were part of the Student LIFEforce club on campus; at the time I had no clue what that was. However, these students really stood out to me, they were all glowing with happiness and appreciation for everything around them, and I knew I wanted to be a part of that energy.

I immediately got involved and it all happened faster than I could have hoped. I was going to meetings, talking to new people, attending seminars, etc. What’s funny is that a few months after I got involved, Student LIFEforce was voting in a new executive board. To me, this seemed like too big of a coincidence to ignore and I took advantage of the opportunity. I became Treasurer of the club, and I can honestly say its one of the best decisions I’ve made so far here at LIFE. SLFAll the clubs around campus are meant to be helpful to students for now and the future, but I feel that LIFEforce was what I personally needed. I’ve met a lot of great people over the past few quarters, doctors and students alike – and working alongside with these people who will one day be my colleagues and fellow soldiers for vitalism – is valuable in a way that words simply fall short of explaining. LIFEforce is so many things, but above all, it is a family filled with people who are dedicated to serving the world and want to help you maximize your potential as a chiropractor. Extraordinary things happen when you surround yourself with people who you resonate and share values with. It makes the difficult times in school so much easier when the people around you are overflowing with support and encouragement.

Another great thing about these relationships is that they’re the connections that will transcend beyond school and into our careers as the real journey begins. If you want to be part of a family filled with people who are the embodiment of “To Give, To Do, To Love, To Serve- Out of a Sense of Abundance”, then Student LIFEforce is where it’s at! Looking very forward to meeting you all.

Leave a Reply

